Friday Five: Fall Races

I’m linking up with MarCynthia, and Courtney for a Friday Five post! Thanks for hosting ladies!

 

Five Fall Races
Running in the fall > Running in any other season

fall running

3 Races That I’m Running!

Chicago Marathon (October 11) – When I think about this race, I’m hit with a mixture of emotions ranging from excitement to dread. I can’t wait to go explore Chicago for a few days but I’m nervous about the race itself because I’m not quite in marathon shape. It’s just about 5 weeks out now so let’s see how they go!

Be A Hero Half Marathon (VT, November 1) – This will be a friend from college, Nicole’s, first half marathon! I’m excited to run her first 13.1 with her. Plus, I really enjoy this course as I’ve ran a few other half’s on it.

Philadelphia Marathon (November 22) – Game Time! This is my goal race. I’m shooting for a 4:30 & excited (finally) to put in the work to get there. Hopefully the weather isn’t too cold. I’m looking forward to this race for a couple of reasons. First, it’s close to my hometown so my parents & hopefully some friends (I’m looking at you Sandy & Nicolette) will be there to cheer me on. Second, I’ve been dying to try a sushirrito and this will be my chance since I can get one in Philly. Third, Jürgen (who paced me at the NJ Marathon earlier this year) will be running. I’m hoping that we’ll have a chance to run together again!

2 Races That I Want To Run Next Fall!

These races will most likely be 3 weeks apart from each other next year because it’s a leap year. They may be too close together to run both but I can have goals! I would rather go out to CO than run in NYC but we will see what happens!

Denver Rock n Roll Marathon (October) – If I didn’t get into the Chicago marathon, this race was my next choice. I want to run a Rock n Roll race so bad! Plus, one of my best friends lives out in Breckenridge. I went to visit her 2.5 years ago & I’ve been dying to get back ever since. Maybe I can even convince her to run it with me…

New York City Marathon (November) – Of course this race is on my marathon list! I grew up about an hour away from the city so it will always hold a special place in my heart. I can’t think of a better race to run to cross New York off my 50 States list!


I’ve got a 13 miler on tap for Sunday. I’ve had such a good training week that I’m actually finally excited about a long run. I can’t wait to feel that runner’s high 🙂feelings of long run

 

What fall races are you running/do you hope to run one day?

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Sandy says:

    Of course I’ll be there cheering you on!!! Marking my calendar now 😁

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Amy Lauren says:

    I’m glad you’ve had a good training week ( because I know how frustrated you were a few weeks ago) and good luck with your long run. Sounds like you are running some pretty fun races too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I feel so much better about life 🙂

      Like

  3. Jamie says:

    Impressive with all the marathons! I think I would be totally shot after just one 🙂

    Like

  4. Good luck on your long run! And even if you’re not in shape for Chicago, just try to enjoy the race and the atmosphere. Plus you’ll get cool shirts and medals at the end!!

    Like

  5. runner1313 says:

    I have three Halves planned for Fall. First is next week down near the coast. The Marine Corps Half Marathon. A new race for me. I am also running both Chicago and NYC, so that should keep me very busy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment