Taylor Nation

Saturday was probably one of the best days of my life. All I can say is I’m in love with Taylor Swift. No shame at all. My friends and I went to Metlife IMG_7631Stadium right at 2pm for when the gates opened to spend the day Taylorgating & trying to find Taylor Nation to get picked for Loft 89. Unfortunately, we didn’t get picked because she only does it the first night if she is playing somewhere 2 nights in a row… we didn’t know this but I have no regrets because we had the time of our lives! We set up shop right at the front entrance of the stadium. The day consisted of us singing at the top of our lungs & dancing our hearts out to all of Taylor’s songs, new and old. I do miss her old music but still love her new music as well. We made friends with lots of Swifties throughout the day who were also waiting patiently for the gates to open. It was a scorcher outside & I got wicked burnt but it was well worth the wait!

IMG_7496Yes, I had to make that sign again because I spelled Wonderland wrong..

IMG_7562

While Taylorgating, People’s Magazine asked to take a picture of our outfits!! They tweeted it out & we felt pretty cool to be on their radar for a hot minute. Last night I was checking out who favorite/retweeted the picture and felt even cooler when I saw that Leann Rimes did! I guess if we couldn’t meet Taylor, this was the next best thing… kinda. They even wrote a little article about Taylorgating afterwards -> check it out… the girls who took our picture GOT TO MEET HER. I’m so jealous. I wish I had tried to hang out with them all day.

IMG_7630-0IMG_7641

Once the gates opened, we made our way into the stadium and did a loop to check things out. Everyone was dressed up in all sorts of getups and it was so awesome to see everyone’s creativity & devotion to Taylor. My favorites were anyone who dressed up like the Alice in Wonderland crew and the characters from her Shake It Off video.

After walking around for a bit, we made our way to our seats just in time for the first opener act to come on. Shawn Mendez. I had never heard of him but he put on a good show. Next up was Haim. I had never heard of them either. No comment. Vance Joy was the last opener & he was awesome! Then finally the queen came on!!!!!!!

Gosh that was the best 2.5 hours of my life. We didn’t stop singing/screaming/dancing the entire time. I could go on and on and on about how amazing and talented and wonderful Taylor Swift is but I think you all probably get the point already. I wish I could re-live Saturday night over and over again. We were worse than the 12 year olds sitting behind us and I have absolutely no regrets about that. Taylor had some surprise guests come out on stage -> Nick Jonas sang Jealous and she said she’d never heard screams so loud before. She also brought out her squad: Karlie Kloss, Gigi Hadid, Lily Aldridge, Martha Hunt, Behati Levine (too bad Adam wasn’t with her 😉 ), AND Uzo Aduba from Orange Is The New Black. Pretty cool if you ask me.

IMG_7611

IMG_7583

IMG_7598

Squad in the building.

Overall, it was an incredible show & made me love Taylor even more than I already do. I didn’t think that was possible. I’m sitting here still daydreaming about it. Take me back!!

You might be wondering how my training went since my last post on Friday? It didn’t. I didn’t run at all. Not even a mile. More excuses. We had to get things ready for the day Saturday morning so I was too excited had no time to squeeze one in before we left. Then, we didn’t get home until after 2am that night so waking up early to run before heading back to VT was out of the question (I woke up 2 hours later than planned with a super sore throat from screaming so much & felt like I had a hangover…) SO! Tomorrow marks a new start 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I wouldn’t run a mile if I could go see TSwift…luckyyyy! That’s awesome!! Looks like you had a BLAST!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment